(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


28 | Washington, District of Columbia

Life is meant to be lived passionately: no half-measures and no backing down. I'm looking for someone to share that with.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »




Dining out


Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Grew up in Colorado and I miss every bit of it. Went to school in New Orleans, and part of me will always be in love with that city. Moved to DC after graduating college with a suitcase and a vague hope of finding gainful employment before my savings ran out. A few bumps along the way, but overall it's worked out pretty well. I was a total theater and band kid in high school, running sound boards and conducting marching bands. In college I ended up rowing and spending most of my free time in the gym training. These days I try and catch as much live music and theater as I can, been known to hop on a plane to go see drum corps and if I don't get in a workout most days I go a little bit nuts. Basically I'm a bundled bunch of contradictions that (most of the time) manage to work well together. I'm looking for someone who is passionate about the life they want to lead. I want to find someone who is ambitious and driven, but not just about a career. You don't have to want to climb Everest next weekend, but if your idea of a perfect day involves around doing nothing, we're probably going to clash a bit.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 26
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral