(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | Washington, District of Columbia

Love your life, perfect your life, beautify all things in your life.

His 3 interests




in his own words...

So, how does one describe themselves without sounding “self absorbed?” I’m new at this so pardon if I ramble. First, Im a Caribbean descent, my Grandfather who immigrated alone to the U.S as an early teen is my first hero. Those who know me call me determined and committed…. and some have definitely called me stubborn; but, not to a fault. I am that guy who will be there at the 11th hour and will stand firm by a friend or cause through thick and thin. I’m not a “club” guy…. I couldn’t even begin to tell you the names of night clubs within the area…. However, I’d be open if “my woman” wanted to hang out. I'm not a player and I have low tolerance for those who are. Im not the loudest guy in the room; I have nothing to prove although I can and will take care of situations as they arise. Being humble is the "center pole" of who I am as I know that arrogance eventually turns wise men into fools, so I do my best to stay grounded. I’ve found that true strength is wise, quite, confident, understanding, protective and selfless and sure. I’m not into “hanging with the hommies,” however, I love “gatherings” where friends and families mix, have fun and chill. Little things make me smile….I love the natural holistic approach to life. I value the simple things the most, like listening to John Coltrane on a rainy Sunday afternoon or exploring the details of the Fredrick Douglass home on a weekend, a movie, the park or Eastern Market in search of that "elusive vintage find." Khalil Gibran, Pablo Neruda, Jose Marti and Nikki Giovanni are my favorite poets. I have two beautiful, intelligent, well balanced and independent children a daughter 2nd year university and a son 2nd year High School.... they make me smile. I love learning, more so in the non-traditional sense and will take advantage to stop, listen and learn something new whenever the opportunity presents itself Why am I here?... well, I guess I’m looking to make a friend; that’s most importa

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any