(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | Washington, District of Columbia

Because life is too short to sit around and watch TV...

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

To the anonymous reader of, hello! So, I'm a single guy who is interested in opening his dating pool up after having !finally! finished graduate studies (except for that thesis) and finding that so-called endlessly elusive thing so many people are missing in their lives -- Free Time! So, now that I have ample amounts, I'm looking for the like-minded and interesting person of the opposite sex to assure that I have no more left -- free time that is :-P So, about me: I'm a military guy first and foremost who's travelled around, in, within, over, under, "you name it" in the world. Now that I'm a cilivian, it's no so bad but I have the same inkling wander-lust that has so characterized the last 10 years of my life. It'd be hard to imagine my being attracted to a person without the same desire for adventure and travel. Secondly, I'm a fitness fanatic, or not so much a fanatic but a physical person. I find myself connecting with a person much easier through mutual shared experiences such as travel, exploring, or adventure rather than a quiet night at home -- not to say I don't like a quiet night at home, I just need to go out and run around at times (no, I'm not a dog :-P ). I also love adventure races, hiking, going to the gym, playing competitive sports, and all around just being fit. Life without a challenge or next hurdle would be a serious bore! As with everyone, I greatly enjoy movies, both attending and criticizing the bad one's or wondering in amazement at the good one's. I'm also a frequenter of random ethnic restaurants, bars, occasionally clubs, and the arts and cultures. I'm really a novelty-seeker so I'll do just about anything at least once to see if I like it. Finally, I enjoy simply sitting down to discuss a deep topic on culture, news, psychology, religion, or anything that sparks a conversation of interest. I can often times find myself more enthralled by a conversation than any physical activity depending on the topic.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral