(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


31 | Washington, District of Columbia

Easygoing, optimistic, and intriguing

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »


Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports






Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Thanks to an overdue conversation with a colleague I was finally convinced that Match could be the road to my eccentric dreams of happiness.   Once shy, I have grown into an extremely goal oriented and ambitious individual.  I am considerably inquisitive and thrive on new ideas and experiences.  It brings me joy and pleasure to discuss and explore various concepts ranging from modern to historical to cutting edge topics and themes.  I would like to learn from someone as much as I can teach or share and grow spiritually and/or culturally through our experiences.   Born and raised in the Washington DC area I have been fortunate to travel as far as Germany (twice), Nicaragua, Bahamas, Florida (/keys), Texas, and many other states within the US.  Two of my three trips to Texas were to support the best football team in the NFL (Go Cowboys!!!) and there may be several more trips to come.  Ultimately I would like to meet someone who enjoys traveling as much as I do, is outgoing, and is just as attractive mentally as she is physically.   I am extremely hard working and as a result make an effort to counsel my health as closely as possible.  I appreciate hanging out with my friends and cherish my family respectfully.  I try to surround myself with honest people who often tell the truth even under difficult circumstances and are open to other opinions and perspectives.   Overall, I am a very open minded person who is looking forward to meeting someone with great substance, free spirited, and a great sense of fun/humor…

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 44
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Any