(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


71 | Washington, District of Columbia

Live Actively and Enjoy Others

His 15 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Are you a (reasonably!) extroverted woman who enjoys sports/out-of-doors and good conversation, but doesn't crave high-end shopping or fine restaurants? Somebody who respects herself, but doesn't take herself too seriously? If so, we'd probably enjoy each other. Some standard CV material. I grew up in Madison Wisconsin, served in the Peace Corps, did graduate school (Boston area),and taught international/security affairs at two local DC universities for twenty years, as well as in the Middle East (2009-2010). I've always loved sports and still do a few swimming and canoeing races each year--but participating (versus competing) is what's important. I'm not an "academic," despite the above background: I'm looking for an intelligent, but not necessarily intellectual, woman who is interested in a range of topics--including some that may be new to me (cooking, for example). And, if you have a slightly irreverent sense of humor (or, at least, will tolerate one), so much the better! I don't care too much about political leanings (a few of my best friends really are Republican) and I prefer people who view interpersonal relationships: something we can affect) as more important than what leaders/parties consider themselves as The Chosen. Some of my work and writing has been on international military-related issues. Happily leaving full-time work on which I focused too much energy as well as seeing my parents pass on has motivated me to spend more time on personal/family relationships. I hope you agree that we learn much more from good friends than from ourselves. What else...? I live in "Upper Northwest," listen to a lot of music from the '60's to the '80's (especially when in the gym or while driving), enjoy working on my house, and playing with my great nephews and great niece who live nearby. I go to church irregularly (National Cathedral, usually)and I probably unintentionally embarrass others when dancing.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Answered
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 64
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college