(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


46 | Washington, District of Columbia

Tired from the race, but unwilling to give up the chase

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

A wise colleague once asked: When something extraordinary happens, who do you share it with? We had been talking about my penchant for traveling alone. "When you see something glorious, and proclaim in wonderment: 'Look at that!' Who is there to listen? Does it diminish the moment?" he asked. I've been traveling solo for too long -- literally and figuratively -- and want to share all the special moments in my life with someone just as special. I've traveled the world, seen and experienced things few people have. I'm fulfilled by my career as a journalist. I'm a bon vivant at heart. I'm an explorer who sees no bounds to this earth. I'm a daredevil willing to take risks, yet I'm someone willing to savor the slower pace of life. A crossword puzzle, a stroll through a museum, or a leisurely drive through the countryside would be time worth spent. So would floating down a raging river in Ecuador, dining on juicy steaks in Buenos Aires, or bar hopping in Barcelona's Barri Gotic. I'm hoping to widen my experiences with someone well-grounded, but who knows how to give into her whims. Are you game for new adventures?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any