(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


31 | Washington, District of Columbia

Looking to branch out...

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing Sports

Watching sports

in his own words...

Hi! I guess the best place to start is that I'm from Atlanta and I moved to DC to start grad school (I don't have a Southern accent). DC has been great, but I haven't met many new people outside of my core group of friends. So, I'm trying something new. Personality-wise: I can be pretty shy and quiet at first, but I open up fairly quickly. My friends have told me I balance this out by being a good listener. I'd say I'm outgoing in the sense that I love going out and exploring new places, meeting new people, and attempting new things. I'm always up for an adventure--as it happens, DC is perfect for this (!). I can sometimes take myself too seriously when stressed out, but I'm generally easy-going and not above being goofy and telling silly jokes. Activity-wise: I'm fairly physically active, and I enjoy all sorts of exercise/sports. I prefer running and biking to clear my mind (love a good trail), but I'll try anything. I played soccer in college, and it'll always be present somehow (currently, a coed team and watching games). I'm not always on the go, though; my other major interest just happens to be food. Going out to eat is one of my favorite things to do in DC, but I think I can hold my own in the kitchen. I make mostly breakfast food but usually for dinner. I also like the typical stuff: live music, movies, TV shows, reading, hanging out with friends, playing tourist, etc. Who am I looking for? I'm not 100% sure, it's a surprisingly difficult question. I think a sense of humor and a pretty smile go a long way, but understanding and the ability to hear someone out are important too. In terms of interests, I'm not necessarily looking for someone with similar interests. Having goals and something you're passionate about are very attractive, so long as you have the confidence to voice them.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any