(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | Washington, District of Columbia

A walking dichotomy. I am originally from rural Texas but I am currently loving this big city, East Coast living.

He is popular, trustworthy and dependable. However, He has an impetuous, spontaneous, fun loving side which also makes him exciting.

He admires people who are traditional, responsible, precise and orderly, yet spontaneous, socially savvy and affable.

He likes a partner who has good manners, old-fashioned courtesy, unambiguous values and social grace. Nevertheless, he tries new things and explores new ideas and he particularly likes people who share his energy and curiosity.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out



Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Like most people in this town I left my home, family, and everything I know to be a part of something bigger than myself. I work for a non profit in the field of economic justice. My goal in my career as well as in life is to learn as much as I can, gain as much experience as I can, and make meaningful connections. As my user name suggests I enjoy bike rides, whether its a casual Sunday ride through Rock Creek park or an epic weekend ride through the Monongahela. However, I am not particularly adept at either. Food occupies my time in every way posible but I am a non-obnoxious foodie. Cooking, especially grilling and smoking (there is a difference) is my favorite pastime. I love trying new restaurants. On most Saturdays I can be found volunteering at my local farmers market where I do the majority of my grocery shopping. My ideal match would be the life of the party but would not have the need to be the center of attention. You are the type of girl who can go on a hike in the morning then out on the town on the same night. You are a strong independent woman capable of running her own life who doesn't mind when I open the door for you. Street smart intellectuals are highly encouraged to apply.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral