PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Amy

40 | Washington, District of Columbia

Beauty and Brains

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • I am more creative than most people
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

in her own words...

When the entrance check point is sold out of ice crampon rentals one should think twice about hiking the mountain without them. I love to tell stories especially of my travels. Like the time I belly danced on a coffee table for a Korean commissioner. A New Year's Eve to remember. I was raised in the Midwest so have roots and values from the heartland. I have spent part of my adult career overseas. I love learning firsthand about other cultures. I also backpacked for 6 months through Southeast Asia. I like to challenge myself and stretch myself to see where my limits are. I am a work in progress. I think meeting new people enriches one's life. People are important to me! I am comfortable in all social situations. I enjoy large groups and can hold my own. I am also comfortable doing things by myself. I am independent but am also a ppl person. I have a sense of humor and hope you do too. I enjoy laughing at myself. I can be dry and sarcastic and can also be plain ol' silly. I'm straightforward, clear with my intentions, and open minded. I am looking for a substantive relationship. I enjoy being active. I zumba, salsa, and take Indian dance. I enjoy the outdoors as well. I'm low maintenance, mentally stable, law abiding (not been caught), confident, comfortable in my own skin, and enjoy life. If you think you can handle that then you have a chance. This confident, independent, outgoing, loving person is looking for someone who is affectionate, open, ready for an adult relationship, knows how to enjoy life, and has good work-life balance. I want a partner who wants to share their honest thoughts, ideas, and joys in life. I want someone who can manage challenges and disagreements with perspective...someone who can persist for growth. A realist with a positive twist :) Though we can start with a drink....

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral