PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Alma

35 | Washington, District of Columbia

Carpe diem

She is popular, trustworthy and dependable. However, She has an impetuous, spontaneous, fun loving side which also makes her exciting.

She admires people who are traditional, responsible, precise and orderly, yet spontaneous, socially savvy and affable.

She likes a partner who has good manners, old-fashioned courtesy, unambiguous values and social grace. Nevertheless, she tries new things and explores new ideas and she particularly likes people who share her energy and curiosity.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I am always doing new things
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in her own words...

Military brat; Latina; half-marathon runner. These are a few of the terms that describe me, but don't completely define me. Here's the less philosophical version of my story: Five years ago, I made my way to DC from Arizona haven't looked back. A few jobs, many adventures, and a master's degree later, DC has become my second home. I love my morning runs around the city, but that's partly because they help me burn off the delicious food and cocktails the city has to offer. My other "happy places" are my friend's kitchen, Mexico and Beirut. My two year old niece thinks I'm the best aunt out there, so that sets the bar high. Other talents include picking a great bottle of wine, changing brake pads (my dad taught me well), multitasking and still being productive on the job, and making people laugh....either at me or with me. I have great people in my life, so I often think of them and how I can be a better friend/sister/daughter/aunt to them. There's also some plotting/scheming about what my next professional and personal adventures will be. And if I need a good laugh, I just think about some of the funny things I've done in the past. I'm just happy I can laugh about some of them now. Don't tell anyone, but I recently went to a Lord of the Rings marathon at the movie theater with a couple of glasses of wine - best way to spend a cold afternoon. As for food, nothing beats my mom's cooking. The Mexican restaurants in this city have nothing on her. If you like to run, go to baseball games, laugh, have good and intelligent banter, enjoy good wine and eat great food, then start by sending me a message. I know that's broad, but if you don't have an open mind, you won't know what you're missing.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral