(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


37 | Washington, District of Columbia

The glass is always half full.

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »



Dining out



Performing arts





Wine tasting


in her own words...

I think it's impossible for these summaries to capture someone's personality, but here goes... I think I'm a pretty low-maintenance person - I'm happiest with a group of friends, large or small, laughing and probably eating really good food. I love to cook, especially for others. I love art, a great book, a perfectly cooked soft-boiled egg (perfect in texture, and its proximity to bacon), and a nice glass of wine. I'm suspicious of people who don't know how to drive a stick shift. I think my nieces and nephews are the coolest. Like everyone else, I love to travel, and am trying to expand my repertoire to include more adventurous locales... last year: Nicaragua to celebrate my birthday in a hammock with a book and a drink listening to howler monkeys; Mexico (hey, it's dangerous down there now!); New England; and Vegas (though I suppose that's not too adventurous, but I did go with midwestern school teachers. more adventurous than you'd think) ... This year: Spain, Dubai (?), and a nice sandy beach or two? I enjoy traveling alone, but wouldn't mind a travel partner! Now, you (I don't know you yet, so it's a shorter list): are independent; have great friends; appreciate that I sometimes laugh too loudly (and have the ability to make me laugh too loudly); like dogs (or at least my dog); read fiction and non-fiction; occasionally use words I have to look up in the dictionary; like my cooking (this is a no-brainer ... mad skills, this girl); and don't take yourself too seriously. Ultimately, I'm looking for someone with whom I will laugh profusely and who can challenge me to be a better person. And some fierce chemistry.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral