(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


36 | Washington, District of Columbia

be yourself...everyone else is already taken

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in her own words...

Funny, quirky, curious and adventurous are all common words used to describe me. In my life I’ve lived in 3 countries and more cities than I care to remember. A lot of this has been by choice as I spent most of my 20’s exploring the US, the world and myself. It was a great adventure, but now I’m concentrating more on settling into just 1 city, DC, and one career (as an organizational consultant). I think the thing I’m most passionate about in my life is the people that make it so fun and wonderful. Relationships are really important to me, whether they are family, friends or significant others, and I enjoy the process of building and maintaining them. I just finished grad school over the summer so I’m slowly readjusting to having weekends free again. I’m spending a lot of time these days wandering aimlessly around farmers markets or walking/biking around DC and wondering what it is I did with my day-time before I went back to school. I think I’m on the hunt for a hobby or two, so if you have any suggestions, shoot them my way! I like meeting people with interests different than my own. So if you have an interest or a passion, I can’t wait to learn about it! I also like to cook, but mostly when I have someone to cook for…or with. I like it even better when they do the cleaning up afterwards. 

In terms of what I am looking for: I think smart is sexy. Curiosity and a desire to learn about the world is important to me. I believe that relationships come in all shapes and sizes but what is most important is honesty, commitment and communication. If this sounds like something you believe in as well, I can’t wait to hear from you!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral