(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | Washington, District of Columbia

Dynamite Seeks Match

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports



Wine tasting



in his own words...

I’ve not saved a small African village from bandits, written an aria, trained a horse, or leapt a tall building in a single bound (I am working on the tall building thing, so give it a month or two). I do say what’s on my mind (but try to tell the truth thoughtfully); generally run amok (but try not to trample other peoples’ flowers); laugh too much (but not at people, or at least not at people who aren’t good friends); have semi-educated opinions about disparate things (and don’t quibble with others about theirs); travel with little planning (but now remember to tell my friends that I’m coming because sometimes they will have changed their locks—this has actually happened); go out whenever possible (everywhere and nowhere); stay out too late; know what’s important and what’s not (and always let others figure out what’s important to them); and keep my word. I tend to get on well with people who like to laugh, are open and honest, and who keep pythons as pets (that last bit isn’t so important). Kidding about the last part..:-)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 47
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any