PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Humphrey

81 | Washington, District of Columbia

Older Gay artist writer seeks much younger muse and companion for shared enthusiastic forays, spiritual and cultural adventures.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • I enjoy planning way ahead

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »

Books/reading

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Spirituality

in his own words...

Think James Broughton and Joel Singer or in the straight world Marguerite Duras and Yann Andrea (except that he's Gay). A spark is ignited when a younger person meets an older. The result is an outpouring of work that gives added joy to the world. In my case I see our relationship as like that of a grandpa and grandson playing together like children (except that we're adults and also play like adults). How do two such creative beings, such strongly beating hearts find each other? Could this web site be part of the Universe's plan? Learn to wait properly, advised Eugen Herrigel's Zen Archery Master, let what you do not do yourself happen!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any