(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | Washington, District of Columbia

Well Hello!

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out



Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

So, why am I here? No, I'm not socially awkward, I just know what I'm looking for and while meeting people out has never been a problem, meeting the right person has been. Physical attraction is a must, but it will only carry you so far. Someone who is driven, confident, and classy, but is lighthearted and unconditional with her love is my ideal "match". If your friends usually have a funny story to tell about you, we will probably get along great. This first thing you should know about me is that I will always be southern at heart. I was born in Texas and moved to Virginia when I was young; which means I don't have the accent but do have the values/manners (I will open you door). This also means I own cowboy boots, love to cookout, know how to ride (western of course), and prefer SUVs to cars. I have traveled extensively overseas and lived in both Poland and Kazakhstan (yes, the land of Borat). I've never been to South America though, and am really hoping to make it to Chile and Argentina sometime this coming year. Traveling led me to pick up photography, which I now really enjoy (even though I have no idea how to use my camera). Cooking is another new interest, and while it is definitely a work in progress, I do have a few signature dishes (black bean enchiladas and Thai chicken salad). Maybe I can show my skills off to you at some point?! I'm not sure whether it is just part of getting old, but in the past year I have developed a new found interest in good wine (I do still enjoy Boons Farm though!). I'd be happy to hear your recommendations, as to the point, I still know very little. I am a huge fan of Cakebread though, and recently was able to visit their winery in Napa. Weekend getaways every now and then are a must, and I could really use a travel buddy. Could be a weekend trip to the beach, a winery or the mountains -- as long as you are up for adventure, I'll let you decide.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral