(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


35 | Washington, District of Columbia

Southern Girl Turned World Traveler

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

Her 15 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports


in her own words...

I love learning new things, exploring new places, and meeting new people. I am equally comfortable in a bamboo hut with no running water, barefoot on the Gulf Coast, or at a black tie dinner in D.C. I can be very direct and informal, but people largely seem to find it endearing. I firmly believe bourbon brings people together. ;) I tend to work hard and play hard, taking a day every now and then to quietly rejuvenate with a good book (David Sedaris is one of my favorites). I tend to see the glass as half-full and want to see the best in people. I was a Peace Corps volunteer and an inner-city school teacher. I'm constantly trying to make the world a better place. Family is important to me and I'm really looking forward to having a spouse and children to share all the happy, sad, and crazy moments. I'm looking for someone smart, adventurous, and with a strong personality who can challenge me. I'm currently in D.C. for training and will head back overseas for work at the end of September. Because of the nature of my job, I'm always facing an impending move; while I love the adventure that brings, it can be difficult to meet people and start real relationships. Ultimately, I'm hoping to find a long-term partner who has similar interests and would enjoy joining me for some of this adventure. I realize it takes a certain personality to be ok with that looming deadline and still risk getting to know someone new. If that doesn't freak you out, send me a message.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral