(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | Washington, District of Columbia

" To get the full value of joy you must have someone to divide it with" -Mark Twain

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »



Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Watching sports

in his own words...

I'm an open minded, consistent guy kinda sick of the singles bar thing. When I go out I just want to hang with friends. I love to try new foods and prefer to be outdoors on the weekends. I think of myself as a moderate guy so I don't talk politics. I really want to hang out with an interesting laid back person. I love to travel, usually take off in February for the month. This year I'm thinking back to brazil to make certain my arrangements for the world cup in '14. I get seasick on boats but love my little kayak, and the surfboard is a must have. I play poker on sunday with the boys and cant wait for table games ( less trips to Vegas). I love my dog I've had him for 12 years he's my man! I've been working in the field of my choice for over 10 years my career is going well, but there's been something missing..... I'm basically looking for someone who enjoys traveling and an active lifestyle, I like to keep things uncomplicated so honesty is a important. I'm a hardworking ambitious person, so slackers need not respond! I grew up in Virginia and visit family often they're a big part of my life. *must like tattoos Thanks for reading John

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any