(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


43 | Washington, District of Columbia

A Bit Quirky (In a Mellow Kind of Way)

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am very empathetic
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

Her 8 interests

« »








Playing Sports

in her own words...

Me...well...a good many years ago, I brought a Christmas tree home on my bicycle...and stopped at the market on the way back (the tree stayed outside) to buy groceries. I was young and lived in Holland. People do all sorts of silly things when they live in The Netherlands. And yes, I speak Dutch. Last year I spent 29 whole dollars buying gifts in desperate attempts to make nice with my neighbors...just one of several pathetic efforts to make my truly excruciating daily violin practice somewhat more tolerable. Playing tennis outside in 40 degree weather while wearing two sweatshirts, a serious hat, and a rather odd glove-like contraption one random winter day this year was not one of my finer moments on the court...but...all of the indoor courts were booked...and I will freely admit that I'm an addict. Who am I kidding. It was not the first, nor will it be the last, instance of that sort of questionable behavior. On October 29th of last year, I spent five long hours driving my friend's husband's car back from some random repair shop in the middle of nowhere. Why? Their kid's soccer team had a game. And I could drive a stick shift. That was indeed, in case you were wondering, the day Hurricane Sandy started to blow through DC. But I was more than happy to help out. How my days are occupied...I'm a graduate student, which, by definition, means that I hate graduate school...and therefore spend way more time than appropriate looking for ways to avoid doing the very work that will release me from purgatory. The person I'm looking for knows how to pitch a tent, plays some sport because he truly enjoys it (neither golf nor bowling qualify as real sports), eats real food (things out of cans don't count...unless consumed while camping), sees value in dissent, tolerates divergent opinions, has close friends but enjoys spending time by himself, reads stuff, can be as liberal as I am...or not, and most importantly is kind to people.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral