PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Amanda

32 | Washington, District of Columbia

Believe in fortune cookies...

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Camping

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Performing arts

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

The fortune cookie taped on my computer monitor says: "Don't take life too seriously; laugh and smile once in a while." I'm taking a cue from my fortune cookie and trying this out! Things to know about me - I love good food, good wine and bad karaoke with good friends. I'm a fan of street food in far away places, hidden dive bars and cafes with character. I love travel and adventure, especially when it involves an airplane and a passport. The more spontaneous the better. Road trips and discovering new neighborhood gems are appreciated. I fall in love with every place I go and try to make a new friend every time (so far, my record is pretty good!). I'm happiest at work when they let me travel. But I also volunteer at a local health clinic and if money were no object, I would volunteer full time! More about me: Social justice work is important to me. I consider my amazing and diverse group of friends to be my family. I love deep conversations but equally love embracing my goofball side (which comes out often). I've been in DC for over a year now and I've kept myself busy with work and volunteering, but now I'm ready to try something new. I'm looking for someone who is open-minded and easygoing...and someone who can make me laugh! PS - I think I was a bird in another life. I belong in the sky - and falling from the sky - I may try to get you to join my annual skydiving trip!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral
    • No formal education