PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Alex

29 | Washington, District of Columbia

Once we know what we want, it's easy to find it ... so this should be fairly easy :)

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean
  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Shopping

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am competitive, very black or white, tend to take things to the extreme, because if I am going to do something I might as well try and be the best at it. Love animals, hence the Veganism, enjoy watching Mixed Martial Arts (used to be an amateur fighter - for fun, also reference the extreme thing). Enjoy odd hobbies like brewing my own beer at home, came out really good last time, and shaving with a straight razor, the art of not cutting ones throught. Love to travel, last was India and it was amazing, next i'm thinking either Ibiza or Rio. Used to dream of a PhD in Marketing and living my life as a professor, but I like money too much :) and I like wearing a suit and tie to work everyday. I moved to DC in September of 2010, so I am new to the area. I grew up in Long Island NY and moved here when presented with a better career opportunity. I chose Glover Park because of its proximity to Georgetown and American University expecting to meet a lot of grad students and young professionals. Also living on Wisconsin Ave, close to M street means great access to restaurants, cafes and bars. Unfortunately everyone seems to already have their groups of friends set up and it is hard to break into them without going to school or working with these people or meeting them through mutual friends. I work in a corporate office in Virginia and the next youngest person after me at work is 40 something. Clubbing and bar hopping have led to meeting numerous drunk/semi-drunk girls who all turn out to have boyfriends, and frankly we all know you don't go to bars to meet girlfriends. So while I like going to bars as much as the next guy, for me, it does not seem the right way to meet a potential girlfriend. That being said, I am interested in dating someone exclusively but don't want to rush anything. I don't have any specific traits that I look for in a woman in terms of looks or background. Part of being single is learning to be happy on your own and not needing anyone to make you

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college