(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | Washington, District of Columbia

Great guy, thoughtful, easygoing, creative foodie. Life motto: Seek goodness everywhere and discover in all things beauty.

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I do things on the spur of the moment

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »

Dining out



Performing arts



Wine tasting


in his own words...

My closest friends would describe me as strong, gutsy, focused, curious, confident, driven, dynamic, patient, secure, thoughtful, a gentleman, but also approachable, fun, social, easygoing, conversational, as well as a good listener. What makes me smile is seeing people happy, having a good time, admiring the relaxation and zen quality of the beach. Being around good friends at a cool lounge or old world alehouse, Dupont Circle, dancing, admiring awesome architecture, art, great music. My sense of humor is silly, really. Imagine a conversational mix of Will Ferrell, Pee Wee Herman, and Steven Colbert, if you will. Maybe a combo of Office Space and the Hangover could be a way to describe it too. It can also be goofy wonky like parts of the Onion, rather than dark or ironic. Some of these things make me laugh out loud. I'm grateful to be able not to take myself too seriously and step back and take the balcony view of things. I'm grateful for being alive in one of coolest cities in the world, all while pursing my career goals. I especially appreciate my family and friends. Their wisdom and support have been guiding lights in my life. So, my social life is pretty active as of late. I help to arrange venues for happy hours for my grad school peers, attend Embassy events, and a supper club every now and then. I'm looking to broaden my horizons with dance, from Tango/Salsa to letting loose with House music. Professionally, the accomplishment I'm most proud of is being a spokesman for a cool federal program about open government. Personally, I'm most proud of my continually growth, as well as my good relationships with family and friends. In life I'm most passionate about good food (i.e. organic, vegetarian, slow food movement, etc.), cooking, dancing, meeting interesting people, good stories, House music, and art. Conversation is important to me too, but silent meditation is golden. Professionally, every day I'm helping to move the needle to make government

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral