(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


43 | Washington, District of Columbia

Bags packed? check. Passport? check. Let's go!

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am always doing new things
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »

Dining out



Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I was born in Pittsburgh then raised and went to college in central PA. I came to DC for an internship in government after college. I didn’t want to be a bureaucrat but found other work and have been here ever since, sixteen years or so now. Being that this is still a work in progress. I'll start with Match's basic questions. Q: How would your closest friends describe you? A: Sarcastic and efficient with words. Something Match doesn’t seem to care for, if not grasp. Q: Who or what makes you smile? A: My friends, but I'm quite good at amusing myself. Q: What accomplishments are you most proud of? A: That was the past, the future is now. Q: What are you grateful for? A: Being healthy and active. The times Congress is in recess. Q: What type of person are you hoping to attract? A: An intelligent, confidant, adventurous woman with a sense of humor and an active passport. Q: How would you describe your social life? A: What social life? Everyone in the DC area has kids and is living in the suburbs and or is training for a marathon or triathlon. You can't hang out with these people, let alone trust them. When's the next flight to wherever? Q: What types of things make you laugh out loud? A: An unfiltered dry sharp wit. Q: What are you looking for in a relationship? A: Someone who has time for a relationship that can be a friend, lover, partner in crime, who wants to travel the globe and have new adventures. You must be tolerant of clich?s in profiles. Q: What are the things in life you're most passionate about? A: Life, love and sticking it to the man.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 47
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral