(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


35 | Washington, District of Columbia

Is your glass more than half full? :)

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

Her 8 interests

« »


Dining out



Playing Sports




in her own words...

Here are some truths about me, in no particular order. I drink water at room temperature. I love dogs, but I have never been a pet owner. My favorite museum was the Musee D'Orsay until I discovered the Barnes Collection (its proximity won over the other). My second favorite museum is the Brandywine River Museum. I grew up near the Brandywine River. I know an impractical amount about circadian rhythms and its impact on human performance. I was born in Germany, but do not speak German, and I am of 100% Irish descent. In college I got a 100 in Electrical Engineering, but I cannot tell you a single thing about a light socket. V=IR! I was also president of the Math Club and VP of the Rugby Club. I swam in the Waikiki Roughwater Swim in August. I just took my first ski lesson over the last holiday. I am headed to Machu Picchu in March. I do not have a television. When I was in high school, I was the sole source of haircuts for my 3 sisters and mother, such when I left for college, that was their main concern. When I hear the National Anthem, I stand at attention. I own a middle-of-the road Cannondale road bike that has been neglected lately. I do not own a car. I am working in Business Development in Virginia, and live in the District 1 block from the yellow line. I know every fact about Madonna, and may have imitated her dance moves once her twice. I walk very, very fast. I love to hike and aspire to hike the Appalachian Trail one day when I win the lottery or retire, whichever comes first. My ideal match values loyalty and family, and has a great outlook on life. You are accused of smiling too much! If you have questions about what you've read, let's meet for coffee!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral