PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Afro

45 | Washington, District of Columbia

Fun & Friendship. Romance & Love.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Photography

in his own words...

Me: A very dynamic and positive guy. I try to experience all that life has to offer. I believe in a balanced life...action and rest, the good with the bad...the yin and the yang. Enlightenment is my number one goal in life. I have two beautiful kids (2 & 8) who are my priority. I have shared custody of them and I am very much involved in their lives. I'm not going to lie and say I am drama-free but its the normal kind of drama that comes from working hard at being the best father I can be. You:The apple of my eye. The woman I hope to meet would posses most of these qualities and traits: outgoing, fun loving, honest, sexy, somewhat athletic, open-minded, warm, great sense of humor, loyal. She would enjoy the simple things in life and not fear the complex. Gotta love kids but I'm not looking for a mother for them. It certainly helps if the woman I meet has kids so they understand what being a single parent is about but I am also open to meeting someone that does not have kids. She could go from blue jeans & a t-shirt in the park to make-up and heels at a club. She could be a great host and a wonderful guest. A woman who above all things is herself. Us: 'You guys look good together...' That's what I would hope to hear from our friends. Not just because of how we actually look standing with each other but why we are so happy standing there. An afternoon spent wandering through a forest, museum or the city streets. An evening out just by ourselves, partying with friends or at home on the couch. We could enjoy each others silence and respect personal time. We would have each others back and work as a team. We would laugh our asses off and make love like's there's no tomorrow. Good friends...Great lovers. Partners in crime...defenders of happiness! I'm leaving Match to let nature do it's thing, too...instead of just the Internet. Nevertheless, there are some lovely and intriguing women on here. So for my favorites and vice versa you can send me a note on a

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 34 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any