PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Adam

33 | Washington, District of Columbia

DC livin'

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am more optimistic than most people

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

People have always described me as laid back and easy going. I go with the flow, and don’t rock the boat unless it’s absolutely necessary. Since the age of 13, I’ve been a writer and after years of running away from it, I am working on a novel. I am cradle Catholic who has always been dedicated to his faith and spent three years in Catholic seminary. This had nothing to do with not enjoying the company of women, but was a call from God which I decided to follow. In the past I’ve worked in the print media, and now I’m doing public relations for a non-profit. I’m looking for someone whose values are similar to mine. She doesn’t have to be Catholic, or even Christian, but she does have to believe in something greater than herself. She should feel a deep urge to make the world a better place, to give back some of the blessings she has received. It would be nice if she were open to family and children down the road, though I’m not looking to get married anytime soon. To me, the most attractive thing about a woman is her mind. A great date would lots of quality conversation and may be as simple as a walk or a cup of coffee.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any