(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


41 | Washington, District of Columbia

Goodtimer guy need not apply!

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I do things on the spur of the moment

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts




in her own words...

Im all about balance. Family, friends, work and personal time are all priorities for me. I make time for all of them including myself! I am currently living a pretty full life but I definitely have room for a partner. For work I problem solve. I guess every job does that, but I enjoy it because Im always learning new things, problem solving and creating solutions. I love to travel. A dating prerequisite is a passport. Apparently only something like 1 out of 4 Americans have passports. I've traveled the US and lived in other countries my whole life and I look forward to more. I am a very active person. At least 3 times a week I enjoy some form of physical activity. Im open to anything that gets me outside and sweaty. I can also relax with the best of them! I look forward to periodic rainy days and 1000 degree DC weather so I can catch up on things around my house and hang with my dogs. My humor is sarcastic and witty mixed with an adept ability to laugh at myself. I enjoy John Stewart and The Office. Finding intelligent wit in a partner is a major plus. A few words that have been used to describe me: honest, kind, funny, direct, versatile, crafty, well traveled, easy going, cute, confident, outgoing, empathetic, silly, Jack of all trades, open. Im looking to meet a funny, smart and at least partially enlightened man that has spent a few moments in his adult life connecting the dots. Life is a continual learning process (I hope!) but at our age Im looking for someone that understands himself, knows what he wants, and is honest with his priorities. That means Im looking to meet someone that’s interested in having a connected relationship….Goodtimer guys need not apply!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral