(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


29 | Washington, District of Columbia

Just checking this out for the moment :)

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to work in a straightforward path toward completing the task
  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out





Playing cards




in his own words...

I'm really only planning on being here for the weekend for the free conversation event, if I find some really excellent guys on here and just can't possibly message enough people by Monday, I'll consider joining :) I'm a bit of a homebody, and I'm looking for someone who is as content going out and living it up as staying at home, throwing back a few beers and playing video games/watching a scary movie. I enjoy competitive silly banter, and I'd love to meet someone who is just as quick with an intelligent critique of evolutionary psychology as he is with a "your momma" joke. I think I have a fairly well-defined sense of humor, and I hope you do too. I'm fairly passionate about what I do (I'm a Linguistics PhD student at the moment), and I also have spent time traveling to South Asia, and I try to stay active in the Somali-American community in the district and try to stay up to date with what's going on in the disabled community. Be passionate about something too, and we'll hit it off very well :)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral