(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


40 | Washington, District of Columbia

Just here to meet nice people

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am very empathetic
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »


Dining out


Performing arts

Playing Sports



Wine tasting


in his own words...

I wrote earlier on this site that I'd only be in DC for sure until the end of June but might get my contract extended and move there someday. After spending the past past week back in Wyoming it seems I'll go back until the end of July as soon as I settle a complication with my rescue dog. I might stay a bit in August too, though it depends. Anyway, with that kind of planning horizon I cannot expect to get to know many people well but my info is that I am an economist teaching out west outside the summers and would definitely say the blue skies, clean air, mountains and space has grown on me. However, DC also fits my own international background and research on developing countries really well, and I do miss a conpopolitan place. I also like it since I have several friends from grad school here and presumably I can figure out a life for my dog even in the city. Anyway, while I like meeting people but may only be in DC for the short term for now, I'm probably not looking for dating. If you'd be okay just chatting about life, work, international issues, checking out some music and restaurants, going running or maybe to a museum let me know. Carpe Diem and all.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any