(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | Washington, District of Columbia

Sarcastic. Architect. Extrospective. Outdoorsy. Quippy. Fit. Goofy. Indoorsy. Humorously insightful. Humble. Honest. Perfect.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing cards


Wine tasting



in his own words...

I'm a morning person. And a night owl. I'm just as happy going out for drinks on a Friday night as I am staying in with a book or a movie or getting out of town to go camping or traveling. I like adventure but I like the quiet times too. I'm just as comfortable in shorts and running shoes as I am a suit and tie or jeans and hiking boots. I've jumped out of planes, rafted class V rapids, ran a marathon, backpacked through Europe for months on end, pay attention to the news, and listen to NPR like I'm an addict. I pride myself on being witty, quick, intelligent, and flexible. I believe the key to life is balance in all things. I'm looking for someone who is like-minded, has a quick tongue, is challenging, outgoing, easy to talk to, and dynamic. I'm looking for someone who wants a partner in crime, a co-pilot on adventures, and someone to split dinners with so we can each try something new.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral