(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


47 | Washington, District of Columbia

I'm a daddy -- no, really, he's my kid

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »


Dining out





Wine tasting

in his own words...

Four years ago, I used to live in an immaculate house, run 20 miles a week, and cook delicious and healthy meals. Then I adopted a baby boy. The house has collected some dust, I can't find time to exercise at all and put on some poundage, and I find it incredible (horrifying?) that chicken nuggets are on the dinner schedule. My son is the highlight of my life. He is a special child who makes me happy and brings me much joy. As a single parent, I understand and accept the trade-off of giving up personal time in order to meet your child's needs. But it's hard to do it alone, as many gay couples with kids rely on their partners for downtime and support. But you do it for love, and you do it because you want your child to come first. I'm looking for someone who can understand that. I am not looking for a co-parent, but someone who understands my obligations. Fun uncles are always welcome! Now that the kid is 3, I'd like to start getting out more. I'd like to have Saturday night plans which don't involve Dora & I'm tired of the only "theatre" I see having the word "puppet" in front of it!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral