(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


43 | Washington, District of Columbia

Click Here to Add to Cart...

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »


Dining out





Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

First the important stuff: my big vices include cheese and coffee; I love my nieces and nephews; one of my favorite things to do in DC is run on the National Mall; I rode the slogan “Honest Dave” to my eighth grade class presidency; when I’m not traveling, I work from home, which means that I spend a lot of time in my gym clothes. I am forever grateful to my parents for a great education and for carting my sisters and me all over the globe when we were growing up (including eleven years in Beijing, Taipei, and Sydney). I would love to meet someone that is good company---someone that is fun to spend time with, enjoys a good conversation and is interested in trying new things. Ideally, that person is kind, non-judgmental, and comfortable with the fact that I perpetually misplace my belongings, occasionally have unkempt hair and, like most, am a work in progress.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 31 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral