(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


56 | Washington, District of Columbia

Life is a journey lets enjoy the trip

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I am down to earth, don't rattle easily, easy going, low drama, fun loving, self employed I'm very good with children, animals, tools, and enjoy my projects, BBQing, eating at home. Robots vacuum my house (not as exciting as it might sound, but funny to see dogs and kids react), and I maintain two labs at home. While I enjoy my children and projects(networked/computerized home), I can also sit back and relax to enjoy my "down time". I don't take myself too seriously (and hope you won't either) and do appreciate being silly too. I enjoy spending my time with family, my friends, riding my bicycle, hiking, and would like to get back to piloting and building airplanes for a hobby. I enjoy interacting with people of all ages. I enjoy the energy and curiosity of younger people, and learn from the wisdom and mishaps of the generation ahead of me. I like to hike, ride bicycles frequently, and (when its working) drive my motorcycle. I seek and have balance in my life, but do take some risks and have fun. I enjoy simple things and quality conversation. I look and feel younger than my age. I do not expect perfection from a partner, and as much as I try, know I'm not perfect either. I hope to find someone very human, and warm who I can love, will love me, and want to share a life together. You are responsible, share some common interests, have some interests of your own, communicate well, low drama, and for whatever reason seem to ignite some shared chemistry. Until I find this amazing and wonderful person, I want to continue to learn and have fun! I would like for you to be an equal partner. We should be comfortable talking about subjects from finance, planning, and strategy to adventures/vacations. We should be able to agree or agree we don't agree. My ideal match will be generally tidy, easy to talk too, caring, loving, and affectionate as I hope to be with her.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral
    • No formal education