(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


36 | Washington, District of Columbia

Nerdy creative type looking for funny smart guy to see movies with.

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day
  • I am very empathetic
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

Her 7 interests

« »


Dining out






in her own words...

I like bookstores, dive bars, movie theaters, rock shows, and Ethiopian food. And doing stupid things like going ice skating at the mall. I read a lot, mostly historical non-fiction and classic literature. In my youth I worked at a rock club and a record store. I've seen a lot of movies and I love talking about them. I once worked at an artsy independent movie theater. I miss the activity of picking out movies at the video store. I was really good at that. I have 2 cats, their names are Sally Field and Spooky Magoo. I am a crazy cat lady. But not really. We live above a barber shop in Adams Morgan. I collect old postcards and my fridge is covered in magnets from all over the world. I also collect weird and funny salt and pepper shakers. I have a pretty good record collection (as in LPs). I used to be a lot cooler than I am. I love going places I've never been before. When I travel, I like to get lost on purpose. I like those little Babybel cheese wheels. I hate baby corn. I can be a little scatterbrained, but I'm really smart, my mind just gets a little... full sometimes. If you don't believe in gay marriage and a woman's right to choose, I am not your girl. Also... if you're not into stuff like NPR, foreign films, vinyl records and vintage eyewear... maybe not. I was born and raised in Berkeley, California. My parents divorced when I was 2, mom worked a lot, so I was mostly raised by Family Ties and Mama's Family. I was on Unsolved Mysteries when I was 8, ask me about it. I switched coasts after high school -- lived in Boston for 6 years and NYC/Brooklyn for 7. I think Brooklyn is my favorite place on Earth. I just recently and kind of suddenly left Brooklyn to move here to DC, for a super exciting job at National Geographic. I have a lot of friends but they're mostly back in NYC or scattered across the country. So... I could really use someone to hang out with! Friendship or romance, whatever's in the cards.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral