PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Barbara

70 | Washington, District of Columbia

Looking for a special man w/whom to share great conversation, travel, new adventures, laughter, fun, love, intimacy, & ourselves

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends
  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Travel

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

Hi there--I'm a very bright, optimistic, warm, genuine, energetic, active person. My age misrepresents me in attitude & looks--the photos are recent. I am a very good conversationalist. I'm very affectionate--with the right partner after I get to know him. I'm one of the fortunate people who loves her career: I'm a psychologist in private practice & I get great satisfaction helping people to have better relationships & assisting people in making the changes it takes to feel better about themselves & their lives. I have a wonderful grown married daughter & 3 adorable (are there any other kind?) grandsons (1, 3, & 6 yrs.). I have many interests: travel both near & far (most recently China; Hawaii & the Baltic countries), photography, art, museums, long city-walks, day & weekend trips, architecture, literature, crossword puzzles, tennis, downhill skiing (espec. in Col. &Utah), music, dancing, theater, & movies--particularly independent films & snuggling w/my love while watching a movie at home. I want someone to be close with & to share myself & life's ups & downs with. I want to laugh, have fun, talk about anything & everything, & be cuddly & romantic together. The person I see myself with will be communicative, non-judgemental, energetic, & active. He wants a long-term close and intimate relationship, is very affectionate, handles problems and disagreements calmly and constructively (at least tries & succeeds most of the time), is flexible, loves to travel the world, likes to go to new places and try new activities, still has a sense of adventure & enthusiasm about life & likes to be with the special person in his life a lot of the time. That doesn't mean we are inseparable or we don't have individual activities, friends & alone time, but I am not a good fit with someone who has a lot of solitary pursuits of interest or who needs a great quantity of alone time. I blend

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 72
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral