(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


31 | Washington, District of Columbia

It's just a ride, it's just a ride, no need to run, no need to hide

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts



Watching sports

in her own words...

I don't really know what to expect from this, but here goes nothing... My name is Amanda, I'm 26 and I live in DC... but you know that already, so let's go with things that you don't know. I graduated from college a few years ago with a BA in International Relations and went on to pursue an MA in Human Rights. I moved to DC in 2009, right after finishing my Masters. Initially I came here just for a three-month internship at an International Organization, but they offered me a job and I haven't left since. Maybe you can tell, maybe you cannot, but English is not my first language, Portuguese is. I was born and raised in Brazil. Soccer, samba and caipirinhas, right? Well... right. But for me, personally, soccer and samba, not so much. Caipirinhas, definitely! What else? Likes and dislikes? Sure, why not. I love music. I know what you're thinking, "well, duh... who DOESN'T like music?", but I really do love it. I absolutely love cooking. Few things give me more satisfaction than baking something for loved ones and have them enjoy what I've made. I absolutely love politics and can get very passionate about it, maybe even a bit carried away. Given my academic background and the nature of my job, we can call that an "occupational hazard", I guess... in my own way, I'm a little bit of a movie buff. No, I won't be able to tell you the name of the Art Director for Blade Runner, but I'll always be in the mood to watch a movie, even if it's a really bad one. Like I said, in my own way... in some ways I'm as girly as they come (shoes!), but I also love sports. Big NFL and NBA (lockout, seriously?) fan! I love reading and enjoy going to the theater. I also love going out for drinks and dancing, like almost anyone my age, really. I could say more, but enough about me... tell me something about you!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral