(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | Washington, District of Columbia

"For me to ask a woman out, I've got to get into a mental state like the karate guys before they break the bricks."

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

Hi there! I love living in the DC area with all its trappings. If you don’t mind sarcastic and witty humor, like having conversations (serious or otherwise), watching a few games at the ballpark, exploring the district (food, events, or even just walking), maybe doing something a bit extreme once in a while (like partaking of my cooking or whitewater rafting), going to concerts, enjoy camping, the outdoors, travel and road-trips, exploring the district (food, events, concerts or just walking), movies and witty/funny TV shows, or don’t mind just sitting on the roof deck of my building watching planes coming into Reagan and the awesome view of the district, we might have a good start. I'm also looking for my next travel adventure. Some time back, I did some hiking and general wandering in Banff, climbed a snow covered volcanic peak in Iceland at midnight in bright sunshine, and traveled around Helsinki and Tallinn. While international travel is always cool, I think there's still a fair bit of exploring to do in the US; especially after some wonderful camping in Maine this summer! I'd love to meet a girl who is charming, intelligent and has a good sense of humor. Even though shared interests would be excellent, I'm looking for someone to complement my interests; from whom I could learn new things and with whom I'd enjoy doing/sharing activities/pursuits -- small or elaborate. I'm pretty open, and very liberal and would like to meet someone with a similar outlook. If that sounds like you, I'm definitely interested in hearing from you :)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Not Answered

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree