(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


61 | Washington, District of Columbia

Elegant urban lady who loves to leave the city behind.

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • I am more creative than most people
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings

find out your type »

Her 18 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in her own words...

"Get out of your head and get into your life" are the words I live by. I enjoy life and love being with people with a great sense of humor and happy energy, who've got their finger on the pulse of what's fun and are ready to enjoy. Genuinely spontaneous, I'm always up for a sudden trip to the islands or ski slopes for the weekend. My thirst for adventure has taken me scuba diving in the Galapagos and trekking in Africa. I am still looking to get to Thailand, Bali, and Argentina to name a few. I am a driven yet fair boss during the day, but when the sun goes down and the heels come off, there is nothing better than a martini. As a true gal about town, I can slip into something chic for dinner and theater but am just as comfortable in a laid back pair of jeans getting burgers and beer down the block or throwing on some sunglasses for a road trip to the country with the top down. Keeping fit and staying active are essential, whether its hiking, biking, tennis, or more. Don't worry though, I still like sleeping late on the weekends. And a quiet night at home with a book or DVD never hurt anyone. I'd love to meet someone who enjoys my thirst for living, who's healthy, energetic and adventurous, who's financially independent and accomplished. If you are someone who's experienced but still curious about what lies around the corner, get in touch. Let's start a new adventure together.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 56 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
    • Every day
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral