(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


61 | Washington, District of Columbia

Are you a free spirit looking to share Good Times, Positive Experiences and lots of laughs.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am always doing new things
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

in his own words...

I am an independent, creative man with a zest for life. I'm intelligent, funny, transparent, affectionate, and supportive. I'm a good listener and like to share interests. I don't fret the small things and am capable of compromise. I believe friendship is the cornerstone of any relationship. To know me is to understand that we must establish and cultivate a friendship before moving past the acquaintance stage. We should be able to inspire and sustain each other. I derive pleasure from early morning phone calls and late night farewells. I also believe there must be spaces in our togetherness. I'm a huge proponent of transparency and appreciate honesty and insightful dialogue. I believe chivalry is not dead. I am also romantic and enjoy an intimate setting amidst candles, wine, cordials, and listening to sensual jazz. I’m drawn to intelligent, socially conscious, complex women with a zest for life! I think chemistry is imperative and to me having a passionate relationship is one of life’s simple pleasures. My ideal woman is one who is able to laugh with her head thrown back, and can make me do the same. She is confident in herself and her abilities. She likes simple things like walking in the rain, dinner with friends, innocent trash talk and sports. She is able to wear black leather or a business suite as the situation requires. She likes live performances, world music and ethnic foods, her friendships are as diverse as mine. She appreciates the importance of saving the environment, and she knows how special silence can be. She is comfortable in different settings, with people of different backgrounds, and is willing to try new experiences.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 54
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral