PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Bob

78 | Washington, District of Columbia

Seeking Activity Partner

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Performing arts

Travel

Photography

in his own words...

I'm a 72 year old gentleman who has managed to be as healthy as this age allows (Still walking, no oxygen, occasional cane), financially comfortable, enjoying a wide range of activities and a generous sense of humor. I do get people overload occasionaly but I can be appropriately emotional and also seeminlgly cold and distant at times, as befits an ex-Army ER/OR Medic Senior NCO turned psychotherapist. I am very verbal and have firm opinions which can be changed with a factual argument. I have overcome much adversity in life and do not suffer fools or whiners easily. Unfortunately, past the time of seeking a lover, but a good friend would be appreciated. I'm very tactile and described as a good kisser and love to cuddle. Am an Independent Living Resident of the Armed Forces Retirement Home where I maintain a large room and travel quite a bit. I also have a Condo in Deland, Florida and a modern 3BR/2BA home in the middle of West Virginia. In winter, I visit Florida and in summer the West Virginia mountains are sweet. In FL I'm about 25 miles from the Atlantic Ocean and in WV near three to four huge lakes and several major rivers. I used to camp a lot, but since I turned 70 it's much harder to put up a tent or use an RV or Camping Trailer which are mainly money pits anyway. Last November, I spent a night on a cot in my tent on a FL State Park beach to watch a sunrise over the Atlantic with my early morning coffee. Good as it was, would have enjoyed it even more with a "honey to hug" for company.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Silver
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 65 - 73
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral