(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


34 | Denver, Colorado

Hugs not drugs... Livin' Free and Easy and lovin' it.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I do things on the spur of the moment

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




in his own words...

Here it is, direct and to the point. I am an academic who will be working on a PhD after my Master's is finished next year. I read a lot of philosophy, religion, current events, sociology and political theory. I am incredibly intelligent, but here's the kicker to all of this. I am covered in tattoos, of which all have meaning and are not just some random thing I decided to get one day. I am dedicated to being alcohol, drug and nicotine free and have been for many years now. I ride motorcycles, powerlift, go to shows, play golf, tennis, baseball and hike. I am comfortable at a hardcore show, but I am also incredibly comfortable seeing a symphony, opera, play etc and I have seen many. I have lived all over Europe and the US, and have been to over 30 states and almost every country in Europe. I am well traveled, well spoken, well read and well versed in life experience. If you are looking for someone that dresses to the nines to impress others and is pursuing material interest over the pursuit of knowledge and intellect, that is not me. I am the real deal, I love what I do, I love academics, reading, debating, writing and researching, and money is not something that is my end goal. My end goal is doing what I love and being with someone who loves my individuality and spirit and in return I love the same about them. Loyalty, honor, honesty and intelligence are a must, I am not on here to "have fun" as the accepted vernacular tends to be, I am on here to see if online dating actually works and to see if someone special is out there. I have an open mind, trust me, and I love to laugh and be witty. Whatever your interests are, even if I don't much care or agree with them, I am there to support you in the pursuit of those interests. This is just me being honest, as I have found that, much to my detriment, not disclosing all up front has not helped when meeting with someone.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 19 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral