PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Steven

34 | Denver, Colorado

For my funeral, I want everyone there to break out in a choreographed Thriller dance.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Music

Performing arts

Travel

in his own words...

This part in Annie Hall sums it up for me (paraphrased) : Man goes to a psychologist, tells her that his brother thinks he's a chicken. The psychologist says, " I think you should tell him that he isn't, don't you?" Man says, "Well, I'd like to, but I need the eggs! Love is something that doesn't make any sense, but we keep trying because we need the eggs! I like Darkwing Duck. Remember that? I like Wolverine. I like to wonder where mankind had it origins: scientists say the first humans were likely Black, Asian, and Indian: white people may have been originally Indians until they migrated to colder climates! Wow! I like the Coen brothers. And Leonard Cohen. I like to drink a bottle of red wine and wonder the train tracks in my backyard. I like to try to cook vegan. I like to learn things. I want a girl who likes to go on adventures, party, and never lie to me. I like people who like to be alone sometimes. I like Holden Caufield. I like John Lennon's views on religion. I love the Beatles. I wish sometimes that I was in The Darma Bums. I like to go to Tom's Diner by myself, eat a grilled cheese, and drink a lot of iced tea. I like to binge-watch tv shows like Firefly and Carnivale. I'm always late. I like David Allen Coe, even though he ain't politically correct. I write poetry sometimes. I love my family. I'm glad to exist.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 20 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral