(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


63 | Denver, Colorado

I used to know everything

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »







Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports


in his own words...

I have seen several profiles that I would like to respond to, but I no longer use credit cards and will have to find a way on that one. Yes, I do smoke a pipe. I am mindful of others but I happen to enjoy it and have no intention of guitting. At the same time I don't care to be around cigarettes or cigars. Go figure. I'm also an alcoholic with more than a year into my program of sobriety. No matter who it is, I'll figure out real quick who's in control of that battle, and if it ain't you, I'll be gone. The first time you get sloppy will be the last for me. As for any changes, those are happening all around me and they continue to be in a positive direction. I have an excellent support via the VA, so I am not interested in dating a conselor. An upbeat friend, yes. A social worker, no. Point of interest: I actually took to lunch a certain female I met on line who in fact did not like to be touched; did in fact recoil from me taking her by the arm. Please don't bring that kind of crap around me. If you're not in the Denver area, please do not contact me. Ditto that if you're having any thoughts of leaving. If you're still here, I'm usually easy going and flexible. Not in the best of fitness at this time, but I am certainly no couch potato. Sometimes I have to go for a walk just to get out of my color coordinated cave. I look forward to chatting and hope to soon. Peace 'n' grace, ya'll. Curtis

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral