(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


51 | Denver, Colorado

Keep Moving Forward!

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts




Wine tasting

in his own words...

“We keep moving forward, opening new doors, and doing new things, because we're curious and curiosity keeps leading us down new paths.” -Walt Disney So probably like most people, my life sometimes feels like two steps forward and one step back. But I guess I see as one of those new paths that curiosity has finally lead me to. That … and meeting more and more couples who say they met each other this way. Hopefully you also have a sense of curiosity and adventure, and maybe that’s why you’re trying this online thing as well. A little about me: I enjoy boating, swimming, sailing, kitesurfing, and scuba diving. So as you might gather, I try to spend lots of time on or near the water. I am also fairly obsessive about traveling. My passion for kitesurfing has taken me to some breathtakingly beautiful places around the world. As a dedicated lifelong learner, I’ve also been trying to learn Spanish to help me enjoy my travels even more. I also appreciate design … in architecture, contemporary art, automobiles … and in life. I believe in the concept of consciously designing your lifestyle instead of passively accepting whatever comes down the road. I try to apply this to career, fitness, time-management, life balance, etc. Of course this is often easier said than done. Never was this more evident than five years ago when I became a widower. Sometimes we must simply accept what is completely outside of our control. But as I optimistically look toward the future, I realize that this tragic experience left me with a much deeper understanding of life, love, commitment, and the extraordinary importance of how we spend the time we have here on Earth. As far as employment goes, I’m a lawyer who currently works in the field of reforming/improving public education. I also have a few other hobbies, but some of them come and go as time allows. The list includes music, dancing, snowboarding, skiing, volleyball, golf, biking, and walking. Lately t

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral