(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


67 | Denver, Colorado

I'm very honest and have NEVER been known as being "P.C."

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • Long established customs need to be respected and preserved
  • I am tough-minded

find out your type »

His 4 interests





in his own words...

My old military commander called me a glorious anachronism and a dichotomy of terms when he said that I am "A True Romantic Warrior". I was born and raised in Iowa. At age 12, I started playing drums professionally in a local rock and roll band. I graduated high school at age 14 and college at age 17. Joined the Army (Special Forces). I served in the U.S.A., Germany and Vietnam. Started working for the F.B.I., (when J. Edgar Hoover was still the Director). Over the years, I was called to active duty from time to time and sent on various Special Ops assignments. I was happily married for a number of years until my wife was killed by a drunk driver. I am self-employed, as a consultant. I am conservative, financially, mentally and psychologically stable with no phobias or excess emotional baggage. (Liberals, Socialists and Progressives would definitely question the psychologically stable part, but the same is true in reverse.) I'm a very STRAIGHT, monogamous, safe, clean, disease free, romantic, sensual man who loves to please his partner in every way. I'm both a VERY visual and VERY tactile person who likes to savor and delight in the many facets of his partner's inner and outer beauty. I like romantic dinners, candlelight, fireplaces, giving and receiving massages, a lot of kissing, touching, caressing, cuddling, snuggling, and tasteful public displays of affection. I don’t go to the movies very often I am allergic to onions, garlic, peanuts and peppers. Also, I don't really interact well with spicy or hot foods. I like most music except for (C)rap / hip-hop and "heavy metal". My favorites are classic "60's", Beach Boys, Lettermen, (anything with good vocals), & big band music. I do like some "Led Zeppelin" and some "Queen". I'm not a sports fan.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 66
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any