PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Tamera

55 | Denver, Colorado

Open heart and Easy Smile

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day

find out your type »

Her 17 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Politics

Shopping

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

Here's to thrilling adventures with a special new friend, interested in expanding each others' experience in the world and understanding of it! Would like to meet someone who is confident and happy in his life (i.e., single doesn't mean lonely). It'd be nice to just enjoy each other's company as we get to know one another. I'm an easy-going sort, comfortable with change, and quite independent. Although I'm happy doing things by myself, I would really like to enjoy the great things and people in my life with someone special, as well as share in yours. A curious mind and the desire to explore ideas and experiences together is high on my list of what I contribute and am looking for in a partner. As a creative, I would really appreciate someone who is as interested in and supportive of my work as I would be in yours, whatever it might be. It is also important to me to have similar social and political values. I'm a liberal Democrat. I work out of my home providing graphic and Web design services, illustration and photography to a select group of clients with strong mandates concerning education, environmental and social consciousness and responsibility. I also teach a variety of visual art courses at the collegiate level and provide art workshops to inner-city kids on occasion. My newest exploit is training for triathlons and plan to do my first this coming summer! In recent years I have completed for the most part all major renovations to my 100-plus-year-old home and am figuring out what I want to do with my place up in the mountains in what I like to call the low-rent district of South Park County. (I think I actually have met some of the folks the cartoon characters are based on!) It's a terrific base camp for backcountry adventures during all seasons, biking excursions and rafting! I'd really like to have someone share in my adventures up there. I'm fairly well traveled, and have on occasion taken certain risks to pursue personal desires, like tak

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral