(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | Denver, Colorado

unemployed couch potato looking for mate

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

About me: the headline truly sums up my best qualities :) Now that that's covered, on to what I'm looking for in a mate. Ideally, someone who's primary activities consist of 'shopping' and 'going out with friends'; however, I am open-minded and willing to consider 'going to the salon', 'watching gossip girl' as alternatives. If you have all of the above hobbies then message me immediately and write 'soul mate' in the subject line because we're almost certainly a match made in heaven. If you've read this far, I hope that you had a laugh. I can go on and write several paragraphs about how I love outdoorsy stuff, great conversations over a nice dinner, and long walks on the beach. But that stuff just isn't any indication of compatibility. Unless we're looking for walking resumes then all is far less relevant than the connection between two people -- that 'spark' (sorry for the cliche). For me, it has usually manifested itself in the form of a sarcastic sense of humor and casual confidence but who knows what the future will hold. If this is too sarcastic, too direct or too anything then we probably won't click. On the other hand, if you've enjoyed my little rant then there may be something there. P.S. my resume, likes, etc: I am a very down to earth guy who values friendship and family above all. My career is in finance, currently an equity research analyst for a fund in Denver. Beyond work, I enjoy volunteering, performing arts, dinners with friends, skiing and snowboarding (often), rock climbing, hiking, running and biking. I am not part of the drinking/going-out crowd but enjoy the occasional night out with friends. I also read a ton and enjoy intellectual conversations about any topic. My career has molded me into a highly analytical person. To balance that, I have a membership at DAM which I use often to keep my creativity flowing. As to my match: really quite simple but hard to find: a well-balanced, high-value woman with a unique connection.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral