PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Richard

46 | Denver, Colorado

When we're apart I can't sleep and when we're together we stay up all night...

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I understand complex machines easily
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am not too big on talking about myself, so here are some random things about me.... - I sell wine for a living. It's a totally great job and I love it. But if I won the lottery I'd still quit. Mostly because it's tough to work in Denver from a beach cottage in Fiji. - Favorite holidays, in order of importance: Thanksgiving, your birthday, New Year's, Christmas, the Super Bowl, my birthday, 4th of July. That's right. I give awesome birthday. - The parking meters in downtown Denver go til 10pm! This is the single worst thing about this city. I've lived here almost four years and I just can't seem to get past this. - There is no country I wouldn't visit. I've been around a bit, but not as much as I would like. Next up - New Zealand. - I've been going to yoga classes for a while now and I'm still about as flexible as a two by four. This is starting to annoy me. But I do feel more serene. Except for the part where I'm starting to feel annoyed. - I love dogs, but I have cats (2). One of them is awesome. The other one is lucky she's so cute. - I have skills. I can balance a pool cue on my nose. I can juggle. I can raise either eyebrow independently of the other. Believe it or not, that last skill provides hours of entertainment. - I have useful skills. I can fix things, like the bathtub or a sandwich. I can cook, but recipes are for the weak. I always remember important dates and times. I'm the guy everyone called when they couldn't remember some song or an actor's name (before iphones, that is). They should have named the app after me. - Please be honest right from the start. I promise I will be, too.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 41
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree