(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


53 | Denver, Colorado

a new meaning

She is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. She quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

She likes to engage her friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

She seeks a mind mate. She likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

Her 17 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I've uploaded a series of photos, past and present that convey some sense of what I am about; have lived in Canada, UK and the US and am here in Denver to stay and raise my daughter for the long term but definitely have not lost my sense of adventure. It is a little quieter of late as I prioritize family time. I am not looking for a rush into a LTR -- it should instead be effortless, a conversation begun - chemistry, intellectual connection and shared values take time to discover I am: intelligent, thoughtful, kind, compassionate and spiritual -- commited to my own fitness but would give-up a morning work-out for a day of skiing, sledding, hiking always. I eschew traditional views of just about anything if it doesn't make common sense. Love to laugh deeply, and play. Definitely a rebel, and am passionate about my ideas and values . As I mature, I have gained patience with myself and others and navigate the rules a little better; have grown to respect and appreciate the wisdom of others' world viewpoints. A Canadian, in this healthcare system tho, right? YOU: Intelligent, dry or a gently sardonic wit, well-read, introspective, passionate about many things, and especially something that gets you out of bed in the morning and what you have to pull away from at the close of the day. You have kids and value time with first just them, love to communicate your ideas. You're not perfect, and aren't seeking it in your partner. Our flaws are some of what brings us together, inspires humour and compassion for each other. You would rather be outdoors doing something - skiing, hiking - anything. Last, I have an incredible job and work with talented/intelligent people - I moved into higher ed as a result of the architecture industry decline (some might say decimation) and so I am less concerned about your income than you having a healthy attitude toward your own finances and an effort and willingness to work, or perhaps you have a larger vision? Please tell m

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 42 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral