PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Scott

31 | Denver, Colorado

If you'll be my honeysuckle, I'll be your honey bee

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Movies/Videos

Music

Dancing

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Fitness

in his own words...

I am originally from Southern Illinois and a good ol' country boy at heart. Momma taught me how to cook and clean and take care of myself. I am 100% independent but that doesn't mean I don't get lonely. I have lived in Colorado for about 5 years now. I am looking for a woman that actually appreciates the small things in life. Someone that I can cook for and just have fun with. I love to spoil girls and that has always seemed to get me in trouble. I want a woman that appreciates flowers and a bottle of wine on a Friday night and would enjoy sitting at home at the dinner table and talking about our week. Someone that enjoys going out but doesn't NEED to go out and be a social butterfly. Someone that is content with home life. I have a lot of goals and visions that I strive for every day. I expect the same drive and determination out of my partner. I don't always communicate well in person. I feel that I can communicate really well through writing. If I had to pick one song that describes me best I would say Easton Corbin's song "I'm a Little More Country Than That." I look forward to meeting new people and living my life to the fullest. "I just want to make sure you know just who you’re getting under this old hat Cause girl I’m not the kind to two time or play games behind your back I’m a little more country than that Yeah, I’m sure that you’ve heard those three words from Others But they fell flat" "Relationships don't work the way they do on television and in the movies. Will they? Won't they? And then they finally do, and they're happy forever. Gimme a break. Nine out of ten of them end because they weren't right for each other to begin with, and half of the ones who get married get divorced anyway, and I'm telling you right now, through all this stuff I have not become a cynic. I haven't. Yes, I do happen to believe that love is mainly about pushing chocolate covered candies and, ya'know, in some cultures, a chicken. You can call me a sucker, I don't ca

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral