PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Alan

31 | Denver, Colorado

Winter is coming...

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

in his own words...

I've been in Colorado for just over a year now. I moved from the southeast for a new scene. I live in the Highlands area, but I try to hang out all over Denver. Physical activity is a big part of my life --it's something to offset my other less healthy habits. Running, biking, swimming, or anything else that involves some athleticism. I've been playing A LOT of soccer lately. Can't get enough. I like to play a lot of tennis and basketball as well. Ok, I like sports...period. I spent about 6 months hiking the Appalachian trail before I moved out here. Needless to say I enjoy long trips and traveling, and don't mind spending time outdoors. I'd say I'm just a pretty solid mix of a city living, urban farming, outdoorsman with a bowling addiction. Going out and kicking it at the bars is always awesome, but in my opinion you can't beat a summer evening on the patio with party lights, good company, and good food and drink. I have plenty of hobbies and some good friends so I'm not desperate to find just any girl to spend my time with. I do love to meet new and interesting people, and I certainly wouldn't mind meeting a cute, active, and somewhat independent girl who I can spend some time with. I like to cook often, so if you aren't into home cooked meals, fresh veggies it's probably not going to work.... Any questions...?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral